Family Makes The World A Better Place.


Hey Guys! This is my first blog post in a month! I’m working on a few more short-stories, which I hope to upload soon. Today’s post is about the importance of families, and how our families are such an important part of our lives. Hope you’re having a great weekend, and hope you have a great week ahead!

____________________________________________________________

‘Family is not an important thing. Family is everything”- Michael J Fox.

Family ties are so essential for all of us. The unconditional love, encouragement and support we receive from our families is so essential for us. These ties must be valued, and every moment spent with your loved ones is a memory that is going to stay with you forever. Growing up, I have realised that my family has helped me at every juncture of my life. Family is the greatest gift from God.  As individuals, we’re so different, but our love for each other unites us, and thats’s just so special. Families stand by each other, no matter what. We brave through so many emotions together, and make so many memories doing even the simplest of things.  Looking back at the last 14 years of my life, all the memories make me experience a flood of emotions. I wish I could go back and live all the memories again, but then I realise I have so many more memories to make.

I was watching a BuzzFeed video this morning, based on real accounts of people who have lost family members. What all of them urged the viewers to do was to cherish each moment spent, with their families. Every moment is so precious. It’s so hard to put all of my thoughts to words. Families argue, but we always set aside our differences, because we love each other just so much. With time, so many things change. New people come into our lives, some people leave. But one constant element of our lives is our family. I believe that spending quality time with our families is so vital. It doesn’t have to be something really elaborate- maybe watching a movie together, watching home videos or looking at pictures we took on vacations, or on important days. I am able to express myself fully, when I’m with them. I can be myself around them. They are the reason for my happiness.  The sense of assurance, comfort and security that comes with being with your family cannot be experienced with anyone else. The world is a better place, with them.Every family is a circle of strength and love.Every crisis faced together makes the circle stronger. I’m so so thankful to God for my family, and I’m sure we all are.

“And ah, you’re my favorite thing
Ah, all the love that you bring
But it feels like I’ve opened my eyes again
And the colors are golden and bright again
There’s a song in my heart, I feel like I belong
It’s a better place since you came along
It’s a better place since you came along.”

-Rachel Platten.

Spend as much time as you can, with your family. Let them know, that you love them. Support each other, and make more memories. Every member of each family is irreplaceable.

 

2 thoughts on “Family Makes The World A Better Place.”

  1. Wonderfully expressed Dhruv!! Moments with family is like that elusive rainbow which even though may be shortlived remains etched in our memories for eternity!!
    Love you lots….Papa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

